Official Supplier

April, 2014

OATA White Paper

The Ontario Athletic Therapists Association (OATA) launched the White Paper at the Pre-AGM Reception on Saturday, April 5, 2014. The White Paper Task Force was chaired by Wendy Hampson. Task Force Members included Joe Kenny, Jamie Laws and Frances Flint.

The Task Force reported to the Board through OATA President, Drew Laskoski. The finished paper is a true legacy document capturing the creation of the founding organization that led to the establishment of the OATA. It also examines the evolution of the AT scope of practice and competencies.

The OATA was pleased the Task Force met the mandate in an accomplished manner and also acknowledged the support and financial investment of CATA in advancing the White Paper development. One action item that emerged from the White Paper was the creation of an OATA Founders’ and Builders‘ Award. The inaugural recipient is Fred Dunbar. Dr. Helena Jaczek, MPP and Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Health and Long-Term Care was present to receive a copy of the White Paper and to praise the organization.

Printer Friendly Version

Back to news page