Official Supplier

Board of Directors

President
Director, Quebec
Richard DeMont, PhD, CAT(C), ATC
Montreal, QC
catapresident@athletictherapy.org

Vice-President
Director, Non-Regional

Jason Mihalik, PhD, CAT(C), ATC
Chapel Hill, NC
jason.mihalik@gmail.com

Secretary
Director, Ontario

Karen Holland, MSc, CAT(C)
Kanata, ON
karen.holland@sympatico.ca

Treasurer
B.C. Director
Ashley Cornish
acornish@alumni.sfu.ca

Director, Member at large
Savannah Blakley
Calgary, Alberta
savannah.blakley@gmail.com

Alberta Director
Michele Poirier
Calgary, AB
michelepoirier@shaw.ca

Saskatchewan Director
Dale Pitura, CAT(C)
Regina, SK
dpitura@sasktel.net

Manitoba Director
Darryl Thorvaldson, CAT(C)
Winnipeg, MB
d.thorvaldson@gmail.com

Atlantic Provinces Director
Stewart Munroe
Rothsay, NB
atpt@nbnet.nb.ca

Important Contacts

Publications/Newsletter
Kelly Stott
kellystott@gmail.com

Ombudsperson
Dr. Khatija Westbrook
kwestbrook@mtroyal.ca

CBOCAT Chair
Noreen Ortilla, CAT(C)
bocdirector@athletictherapy.org

Marketing, Sponsorship, and Insurance Committee Chair
Erin MacLean
macleanerin@hotmail.com

Exam Applications Coordinator
Trevor Len
exam_applications@athletictherapy.org

Maintenance of Certification Coordinator
Reg Grant
certification_maintenance@athletictherapy.org

Program Accreditation Committee Chair
Jason Peeler, PhD
Jason.Peeler@med.umanitoba.ca

Education Committee Chair
Dennis Valdez, PhD, CAT(C), ATC
dvaldez@mtroyal.ca



National Office

Executive Director
Sandy Jespersen
executivedirector@athletictherapy.org

Administrative Assistant
Helena De Fazio
info@athletictherapy.org
helena@athletictherapy.org